Mailing Address
Senior Citizen Council of Cobb County
1750 Powder Springs Road
Suite 190, Box 107
Marietta, GA  30064


Senior Services Locations

Senior Wellness Center
Central Administrative Offices
Senior Services
1150 Powder Springs Street
Marietta, GA 30064
(770) 528-5355
East Cobb
3332 Sandy Plains Road
Marietta, GA 30066
(770) 509-4900

North Cobb
4100 South Main Street NW
Acworth, GA 30101
(770) 975-7740

West Cobb
4915 Dallas Highway, SW
Powder Springs, GA 30127
(770) 528-8200

C. Freeman Poole
4025 South Hurt Road
Smyrna, GA 30082
(770) 801-3400

To join the Senior Council click on the Membership Tab above.





The annual membership meeting for the Senior Citizen Council of Cobb will be January 19th starting at 11:00 in the Dinner Theater at 1150 Powder Springs Street, Marietta.  More information and agenda later.
New 2016 Senior Resource Directory available here
The Senior Citizen Council of Cobb is looking for Volunteers to help improve the quality of life for seniors in Cobb County.
We can use a variety of talents and skills as well as volunteers to serve on the Board of Directors.
If you are interested in helping please click on the application below, download it, complete the application then mail it to us by September 8 at the address on the top right of this page.
Thank you for your support!

Join the Volunteer Aging Council of Woodstock for Tee Off Fore VAC Golf Tournament Monday, October 16, 2017 benefiting the Volunteer Aging Council.

This event will be held at the Eagle Watch Golf Club in Woodstock, GA.  For more information or to register.

Please provide feedback to the Senior Council Board.
Email *

Executive Committee Members

Executive Committee
President: Frank O'Brien
(404) 731-6678

1st V-Pres:   Jane Galvin-Lewis
2nd V-Pres:  Rena Bailey
Secretary:    Kimberly Haase
Treasurer:    Surendra Shah
East Cobb Delegate:                           Dorothy Beckworth & Sally Sarkin
North Cobb Delegate:   Shelly Drewry
West Cobb Delegate:    Eloise Evans
C. Freeman Poole Delegate:
June VanBrackle
Senior Wellness Center Delegate: Surendra Shah
Site Council:   Louise Bedford

At Large Delegates:
Jim D'Emillio

To contact Council Members:
(470) 301-4710

Membership questions:

use the contact us tab above or call
Kristie Naylor (770) 528-1445

The Atlanta Regional Commission is the Regional Leader in identifying Values, developing Policies and executing Plans that matter to residents and communities that ensure Competitive Advantage and that preserve long term Sustainability.

The Senior Citizen Council is also associated with:
Georgia Gerontology Society
Cobb Services to the Elderly
Georgia Council on Aging
Coalition of Advocates for Georgia Elderly
ARC Advisory Committee on Aging
Enrichment of Life Movement
Senior to Senior Advocacy Team
Senior Citizen Council of Cobb County is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt charitable organization.